Black Avenue Productions Easy Weddings review badge
You may be right in thinking that most weddings are the same and follow a standard formula, but not all couples are the same. This is why we prefer to get to know our couples from the moment they book with us. We want to understand who you are, so we can provide an experience that is customised to what will make YOU truly happy.

Thank you to all our friends, clients and couples for your inspiring feedback and allowing us to share it with others.

SEE WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY ABOUT US:

Sophie and Paul

Thank you Lowina and Derek for capturing our special day so beautifully! I can’t recommend them highly enough; from first email to the final pictures, we were looked after so well and felt in very safe hands.

September 2019

Milon and Sam

Black Avenue Productions has every package to suit every need and budget. They have been extremely responsive and helpful in every situation. Every movement, smile, laughter and most importantly, love, have been captured so vividly clear. Every guest of mine reviewed highly of them. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience.
Specifically to Derek, Lowina and Joseph, they were truly sensational. Thank you again for creating such as a joyful and easeful atmosphere for both Sam and I. We can’t speak highly enough of these beautiful people.
Derek, Lowina and Joseph are great to have during stressful and unpleasant moments in front of the cameras. They lightened up the mood, and captured the most beautiful products that you would never know that you had!

August 2019

Judit and Ben

I can highly recommend Lowina and Derek, they did an amazing job. They are professional and fun. We love the photos and videos they took. Thank you Lowina and Derek to travel to Europe for our wedding!!

July 2019

Nikita and Tim

I stumbled upon Black Avenue Productions’ website last year when I was in a hunt for pre-wedding photographers. We knew we wanted to take photos in Bright, Victoria during autumn, and we were looking for someone who knows the area and/or can travel and scout the place for us. We hit a jackpot.

Lowina has been amazing preparing all the options for us, including suggestions what outfits to wear and what kind of styling (hair and makeup) that would match. Derek prepared the itineraries for the 2-day shooting. Before the day, we could already see they put a massive amount of effort in the planning, and they genuinely care what we want/need!

The photoshoots went amazingly. Both Lowina and Derek are easygoing we enjoyed hours we spent together just like old friends. Not to forget they are very professional as they took amazing pictures, they knew which spots to go as they have scouted the places, they guided us during the shoots to capture the perfect emotions! We were so surprised when they brought a drone and we had photos taken from the air. It was so special, loved working with them.

One day after the photoshoots, Derek sent through over a dozen of sneakpeek photos, they turned out REALLY good. We are still waiting for the online gallery of the full collection, but we know they would be magical!

May 2019
honest review of Melbourne Wedding Videography Black Avenue Productions by happy bride

U Sun and Francis

Love love love the photos and videos Derek and team took for both our pre-wedding and wedding!
The team were easy to work with and clear on communication, friendly and professional.
Just book them, you only have one wedding and they will keep your memory forever, they’re worth the premium price! 

March 2019

Sara and Kryii

They were really good and easy to deal with. We were happy with everything they came up with for us.

March 2019

Gloria and Victor

We could not ask for a better team! They capture the moment that we love and touching. Family and friends were tearing while watching it.
Photos taken on both days were natural, captured different moments from various angle that we’ve missed. Family and friends’ commented that they are the most dedicated and professional photographers crew that they have ever seen!

March 2019

Ying and Anthony

Simply breathtaking! I don’t know how Derek and the team did it but they truly captured the essence and magic of our wedding day: the nerves, the love, the fun, the tears and the laughter. 
Looking through the photos and videos made us feel like we were back there on our wedding day getting married all over again. We are so grateful for Derek’s hard work in capturing the details of our wedding in such beautiful images + videos and we will treasure them forever.  
The whole crew (Derek, Iris, Andy and Darius) were a pleasure to have around and made everything feel so effortless!   
WORTH EVERY DOLLARS!  Just hire them for your own sake!
I’m so happy that I chose Derek’s team! They are very professional and easy to communicate with.
We did not need to worry about anything at our wedding day just be ourselves and they’ll do the job.
The photos came out so natural and beautiful, they’ve captured everything I want, the nerves, the love, the fun, the tears and the laughter… I also got lot of compliments from my friends and families after sharing my photos and videos to them.
Worth every dollar spent!

Febuary 2019