REVIEWS

Melbourne wedding photography reviews

It’s our honor to have received all these kind words and over 40+ five stars Melbourne wedding photography reviews from our couples.Thank you for considering us to be the one to photograph your wedding.
Let’s see what our clients say about us:

Happy bride left 5 stars review for her wedding photography Black Avenue Productions at Inglewood Estate Melbourne Australia
Click to see wedding video
" When it comes to life changing occasions, the best advice I have ever been given is book the best photographer you can find because these moments are what you will look back on for the rest of your life. When we started looking around for our photographer, we came across Black Avenue Productions on the Easy Wedding directory and loved their work and instantly knew they were the best in their field. My wife Kristina and I, even my family and friends can’t praise the quality of Black Avenue Production’s work and their work ethic enough. We first met Lowina 12 months before our wedding and knew immediately that we wanted to work with her. She was genuinely interested in getting to know who we are as individuals and as a couple and made us feel very at ease from the first conversation. For an extra touch, 8 months before our wedding we decided to do our engagement shoot with Black Avenue Productions as a practice run for the day. We are so glad we did, because we fell in love with the team and of course the spectacular high quality photos and video. Both of us are not particularly photogenic and we didn't want the whole wedding day to be about getting the perfect shot, yet naturally we wanted amazing photos to remind us of a fabulous day. By having this time to get to know the photographers and videographers beforehand, it made the wedding day so much more relaxing because we had already created a bond which reflected so much in the photos. Lowina’s communication leading up to the wedding was excellent, she got back to any queries we had very quickly and gave us guidance on a photography timeline for the day in order to make best use of their time. I also have to mention that Lowina’s patience and understanding made our day less stressful and be at ease knowing we could trust them 110% to capture every moment. On the day, Black avenue productions was very professional and reassuring. One of the best things about working with Black avenue productions is their relaxed nature and ability to fit in. They are very subtle and don’t dominate the room like I’ve seen some photographers do. As professionals, they are a friendly team who goes out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable, were always open to suggestions and importantly they made it so much fun too. We received sneak peak photos within 24 hours after the wedding which exceeded our expectations. Overall working with Black Avenue Productions was one of the best decisions we made. We can not tell you enough that they are the best photographer and videographer EVER!!! Thank you so much for you hard work Black Avenue Productions, you were with us from early morning till late that night to ensure that you covered every second of our most special day, and we couldn’t have been more happy with the outcome. Kristina & I keep saying how lucky we were to have you! "
Tony Trajkovski profile pic head shot
Tony Trajkovski
October 2018
Melbourne couple highly recommended their wedding photography and videography service by Black Avenue Productions
click to see wedding video
click to see wedding video
5 stars review of Marybrooke Manor wedding photography and videography by Melbourne married couple for Black Avenue Productions
click to see wedding video
Thank you Lowina and the team on the fantastic moments that you captured on my step daughters wedding. You were creative, unobtrusive and professional. Highly recommended. - May 2018
Steve Stuper
Father of bride

Ben & Judit

"We invited Black Avenue Productions team to fly all over to Europe for our destination wedding. The shooting experience with Black Avenue Productions was easy for us. Both Derek and Lowina were very accommodating and friendly. We had a good time taking the photos (it seemed that they had an even better time 😛 ). They managed to capture some amazing photos. All our friends think the photos look great! We cannot wait to print some of the photos onto canvas to display in our house."

Hi Derek, Myself and Dan would just like to say thank You so much it was such an amazing wedding. We hoped you and Iris enjoyed yourselves. You both where amazing and we love the photos you sent us. We really couldn't be happier with the day. Thanks again. Please let us know if you need anything or want us to make a comment on your page. Thanks again Sarah and Daniel Scicluna
Sarah and Daniel Sciluna
16.09.2017
Happy Melbourne couple left 5 stars review to wedding videographer Black Avenue Productions for Brighton Savoy wedding photography service
click to see wedding video
Immerse Yarra Valley wedding photography reviews
click photo for blog
Steven Fleming from That Celebrant Guy profile picture

Steven Fleming - That Celebrant Guy

I worked with Black Avenue Productions on a wedding for a beautiful couple who travelled from Hong Kong to be married in Australia. Lowina and the team were fantastic! they made the couple feel comfortable and relaxed and took their time to ensure they captured the moments this couple will remember all their lives. Highly recommend!

Melbourne bride 5 stars review for Black Avenue Productions at Bramleigh wedding reception
lesbian wedding photography review by gay couple to Black Avenue Productions for Vienna wedding shoot
Lowina and the team are fantastic - very professional, have great ideas and easy to work with. My partner and I were a bit camera shy but they quickly made us feel comfortable and took some amazing photos and videos.
David G
27.Jan.2018
emotional wedding photo with a letter from happy bride to her wedding photographer and videographer team Black Avenue Productions to express her review
click to see highlight video
Couple giving 5 stars review for their St Kilda Beach Wedding photography and videography company on Easy Weddings to Black Avenue Productions
Click photo for blog
Rustic farm wedding photography and videography review by Melbourne bride for Black Avenue Productions
Click to see wedding video
Lyn Scott from The Flower Snob Melbourne florist profile picture

Lyn Scott - The Flower Snob

Lowina, Derek and the whole team are extremely creative, and committed to achieving the best results for their brides & grooms. I have worked with them on various weddings, creating the florals for their bridal parties. The resultant photos and videos are just stunning! Such a wonderful professional company to be associated with.

fairytales style engagement photo with white horse cartridge and church background with couple 5 stars review on their wedding videography by Black Avenue Productions
Click to see video
Greek wedding photography 5 stars reviews
click here for blog
I had my engagement photoshoot with Black Avenue Productions. They were amazing from start to finish. They were very professional, great at helping us to relax and feel comfortable and so much fun to work with! I was given 6 edited photos the next day as sneak peek and am so happy with the result! I am so relieved that I was able to book with Black Avenue Productions for my wedding day as-well as they are the best at what they do! 10/10 🙂
Brooke Holly
18.Dec.2017
click here for blog
We had our engagement photos shot by Black Avenue and the team was not only amazing, but so professional and 100% committed to get the results that we wanted. The day went so smoothly and we felt so comfortable with the team as we saw the passion they had to capture the best shots. The photographs and our video came out well and above expectations, we are so happy! We will highly recommend their service and creativity to anyone looking for a talented photography team! Thanks so much guys!
Nina L
16.12.2017
Wow our photo album is amazing! Very happy with their service, the shooting experience and the final results. Black Avenue Productions team listened to our ideas and created a 2 days pre-wedding shoot package, including makeup and hair. Derek is a skilful & creative photographer; Lowina carried my bags and photography equipment all day with a smile; Eileen's hair & makeup skill made me looks like a doll! Can wait for our wedding next year! Thank you guys!
Kate and Pica
Sept 2017
Wedding photographers review 2017
"I love their work and how they achieve that. Easy going thus very communicable, very passionate about their work, and more than willing to go the extra mile to get the results. Keep up the good work!"
Christian
09.01.2018
Bram Leigh receptions wedding photo reviews
click here for blog
wedding photo client review
click here for blog
Amazing team! Derek and your assistants. Your work ethic is amazing and your photos blew us away!! I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your hard work and endless patience.
Angus L
30.03.2017
Melbourne wedding photography review 2017
Big shout out for Black Avenue Productions! Lowina and Derek are wonderful photographer with correct attitude. Both as a team are extremely friendly and made us happy for photos from heart. Our guests loved them too. Priceless memories captured for all of us. Wish you amazing luck ahead...
Pranav
August 2017
boho bride and trendy hot groom holding hands on Princess pier during sunset hour by Black Avenue Productions

Got any questions?

Prague wedding photography 5 stars review at Prague Old Town Square
Big thank you to Lowina and Derek for their hard work and professional idea on my wedding day. Very happy with their services and friendly attitude which make both of us feel less stressful. All my relatives and friends highly rating about my photographer
Australia wedding photography
Ada and Andrew
July 2017
see blog here
Very friendly & professional team! They made sure that I look pretty, attention to details, their photos can tell our love story and very artistically retouched! They sent us sneak peek 2 hours later and we love the photos so much! They are very easy to work with and talk to, full of ideas and passion about creating long lasting romantic images. We are very impressed with their service and the whole experience! Will order the album soon!
Heidi. C
24.July.2017
wedding photographer melbourne review
We booked their overseas pre-wedding package from Hong Kong. Derek and Lowina took us to many cool places in Melbourne, from big famous spots to small alleyways, like our very own Australian private guided tour. They picked us up and dropped us off and customised our schedule even when we had last minute changes, and plan B when it rains. We felt very well looked after and had a really fun time for this trip. Thank you Black Avenue Productions!
Street style engagement photography is a couple goal
Kim
24.July.2017
wedding photo 5 stars review
Had our prewedding photos taken by Black Avenue Productions 3 days ago, and we just received the sneak peak photos. They are gorgeous, very beautiful... love them so much and can't wait to see the final album. We had so much fun during the photoshoot, the team is very professional and able to deliver the best of us! Highly recommended!
Olivia
02.Jan.2018
Melbourne wedding photographers review

Wedding photography is a big investment

It’s probably one of the main expenses in your wedding. You aren’t just investing in photos from your wedding day; you’re investing in heirloom images you’ll look back on for decades. We know what a privilege it is to be invited into someone’s life to capture such an important day. At Black Avenue Productions we pride ourselves on achieving customer satisfaction. That’s why we like to get to know couples from the moment they book. Your wedding day story is yours and yours alone. On that one fabulous day where you celebrate the start of your married life, we will be there to document it all.

Morrnington peninsula wedding photography review
Our pre-wedding photographer cancelled on us due to personal reason and Black Avenue Productions were able to take our booking at the last min with a great price package. They arranged a makeup artist to do my hair & makeup for this styled shoot. Me and my fiancé are very happy with the end photos and the photoshoot was a fun day! Lowina & Derek keep making us laugh, they know how to make me look beautiful. We have now booked Black Avenue Productions to shoot our wedding next month! Can't wait! My newly engaged bridesmaid have also booked them for their pre-wedding photoshoot too, highly recommended!
Evon and Eugene
June 2017
engagement photo review
The Black Avenue Productions crew styled me for our pre-wedding photoshoot, they listened to us and created a package for their photoshoot + hair and make-up, gown hired, wall canvas and photobook combo package. Very flexible and great value for money! Derek and Lowina are fun and professional. Me and my partner are naturally very shy, they made sure that we were comfortable, taught us how to pose and made us feel at ease and relaxed. All our friends love the photos. Amazing! Highly recommend!
Ashley
04.July.2017
best wedding photography review
Derek managed to capture pictures of us in action despite the low lighting and fast action! Having Derek as our photographer for previous outdoor activities, this comes as no surprise as he knows when to capture the moments that matters the most.
Mei
April 2017
maternity photography melbourne review
Thank you all for your kind words! We really appreciate you took your time to write these reviews. Glad that you like your photos. 🙂
Derek C
Head of photography