REVIEWS

Melbourne wedding photography reviews

It’s our honor to have received all these kind words and over 40+ five stars Melbourne wedding photography reviews from our couples.Thank you for considering us to be the one to photograph your wedding.
Let’s see what our clients say about us:

Melbourne couple highly recommended their wedding photography and videography service by Black Avenue Productions
click to see wedding video
click to see wedding video
5 stars review of Marybrooke Manor wedding photography and videography by Melbourne married couple for Black Avenue Productions
click to see wedding video
Thank you Lowina and the team on the fantastic moments that you captured on my step daughters wedding. You were creative, unobtrusive and professional. Highly recommended. - May 2018
Steve Stuper
Father of bride
Hi Derek, Myself and Dan would just like to say thank You so much it was such an amazing wedding. We hoped you and Iris enjoyed yourselves. You both where amazing and we love the photos you sent us. We really couldn't be happier with the day. Thanks again. Please let us know if you need anything or want us to make a comment on your page. Thanks again Sarah and Daniel Scicluna
Sarah and Daniel Sciluna
16.09.2017
Happy Melbourne couple left 5 stars review to wedding videographer Black Avenue Productions for Brighton Savoy wedding photography service
click to see wedding video
Immerse Yarra Valley wedding photography reviews
click photo for blog
Melbourne bride 5 stars review for Black Avenue Productions at Bramleigh wedding reception
lesbian wedding photography review by gay couple to Black Avenue Productions for Vienna wedding shoot
Lowina and the team are fantastic - very professional, have great ideas and easy to work with. My partner and I were a bit camera shy but they quickly made us feel comfortable and took some amazing photos and videos.
David
David G
27.Jan.2018
emotional wedding photo with a letter from happy bride to her wedding photographer and videographer team Black Avenue Productions to express her review
click to see highlight video
Couple giving 5 stars review for their St Kilda Beach Wedding photography and videography company on Easy Weddings to Black Avenue Productions
Click photo for blog
Rustic farm wedding photography and videography review by Melbourne bride for Black Avenue Productions
Click to see wedding video
fairytales style engagement photo with white horse cartridge and church background with couple 5 stars review on their wedding videography by Black Avenue Productions
Click to see video
Greek wedding photography 5 stars reviews
click here for blog
I had my engagement photoshoot with Black Avenue Productions. They were amazing from start to finish. They were very professional, great at helping us to relax and feel comfortable and so much fun to work with! I was given 6 edited photos the next day as sneak peek and am so happy with the result! I am so relieved that I was able to book with Black Avenue Productions for my wedding day as-well as they are the best at what they do! 10/10 🙂
Brooke
Brooke Holly
18.Dec.2017
click here for blog
We had our engagement photos shot by Black Avenue and the team was not only amazing, but so professional and 100% committed to get the results that we wanted. The day went so smoothly and we felt so comfortable with the team as we saw the passion they had to capture the best shots. The photographs and our video came out well and above expectations, we are so happy! We will highly recommend their service and creativity to anyone looking for a talented photography team! Thanks so much guys!
Nina wedding
Nina L
16.12.2017
Wow our photo album is amazing! Very happy with their service, the shooting experience and the final results. Black Avenue Productions team listened to our ideas and created a 2 days pre-wedding shoot package, including makeup and hair. Derek is a skilful & creative photographer; Lowina carried my bags and photography equipment all day with a smile; Eileen's hair & makeup skill made me looks like a doll! Can wait for our wedding next year! Thank you guys!
Kate profile
Kate and Pica
Sept 2017
Wedding photographers review 2017
"I love their work and how they achieve that. Easy going thus very communicable, very passionate about their work, and more than willing to go the extra mile to get the results. Keep up the good work!"
Olivia
Christian
09.01.2018
Bram Leigh receptions wedding photo reviews
click here for blog
wedding photo client review
click here for blog
Amazing team! Derek and your assistants. Your work ethic is amazing and your photos blew us away!! I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your hard work and endless patience.
Angus
Angus L
30.03.2017
Melbourne wedding photography review 2017
Big shout out for Black Avenue Productions! Lowina and Derek are wonderful photographer with correct attitude. Both as a team are extremely friendly and made us happy for photos from heart. Our guests loved them too. Priceless memories captured for all of us. Wish you amazing luck ahead...
Pranav Profile
Pranav
August 2017
boho bride and trendy hot groom holding hands on Princess pier during sunset hour by Black Avenue Productions

Got any questions?

Prague wedding photography 5 stars review at Prague Old Town Square
Big thank you to Lowina and Derek for their hard work and professional idea on my wedding day. Very happy with their services and friendly attitude which make both of us feel less stressful. All my relatives and friends highly rating about my photographer
Australia wedding photography
Ada and Andrew
July 2017
see blog here
Very friendly & professional team! They made sure that I look pretty, attention to details, their photos can tell our love story and very artistically retouched! They sent us sneak peek 2 hours later and we love the photos so much! They are very easy to work with and talk to, full of ideas and passion about creating long lasting romantic images. We are very impressed with their service and the whole experience! Will order the album soon!
Heidi
Heidi. C
24.July.2017
wedding photographer melbourne review
We booked their overseas pre-wedding package from Hong Kong. Derek and Lowina took us to many cool places in Melbourne, from big famous spots to small alleyways, like our very own Australian private guided tour. They picked us up and dropped us off and customised our schedule even when we had last minute changes, and plan B when it rains. We felt very well looked after and had a really fun time for this trip. Thank you Black Avenue Productions!
Street style engagement photography is a couple goal
Kim
24.July.2017
wedding photo 5 stars review
Had our prewedding photos taken by Black Avenue Productions 3 days ago, and we just received the sneak peak photos. They are gorgeous, very beautiful... love them so much and can't wait to see the final album. We had so much fun during the photoshoot, the team is very professional and able to deliver the best of us! Highly recommended!
Christian
Olivia
02.Jan.2018
Melbourne wedding photographers review

Wedding photography is a big investment

It’s probably one of the main expenses in your wedding. You aren’t just investing in photos from your wedding day; you’re investing in heirloom images you’ll look back on for decades. We know what a privilege it is to be invited into someone’s life to capture such an important day. At Black Avenue Productions we pride ourselves on achieving customer satisfaction. That’s why we like to get to know couples from the moment they book. Your wedding day story is yours and yours alone. On that one fabulous day where you celebrate the start of your married life, we will be there to document it all.

Morrnington peninsula wedding photography review
Our pre-wedding photographer cancelled on us due to personal reason and Black Avenue Productions were able to take our booking at the last min with a great price package. They arranged a makeup artist to do my hair & makeup for this styled shoot. Me and my fiancé are very happy with the end photos and the photoshoot was a fun day! Lowina & Derek keep making us laugh, they know how to make me look beautiful. We have now booked Black Avenue Productions to shoot our wedding next month! Can't wait! My newly engaged bridesmaid have also booked them for their pre-wedding photoshoot too, highly recommended!
Evon profile
Evon and Eugene
June 2017
engagement photo review
The Black Avenue Productions crew styled me for our pre-wedding photoshoot, they listened to us and created a package for their photoshoot + hair and make-up, gown hired, wall canvas and photobook combo package. Very flexible and great value for money! Derek and Lowina are fun and professional. Me and my partner are naturally very shy, they made sure that we were comfortable, taught us how to pose and made us feel at ease and relaxed. All our friends love the photos. Amazing! Highly recommend!
Ashley
Ashley
04.July.2017
best wedding photography review
Derek managed to capture pictures of us in action despite the low lighting and fast action! Having Derek as our photographer for previous outdoor activities, this comes as no surprise as he knows when to capture the moments that matters the most.
Mei Sun
Mei
April 2017
maternity photography melbourne review
Thank you all for your kind words! We really appreciate you took your time to write these reviews. Glad that you like your photos. 🙂
Derek Profile_250
Derek C
Head of photography